Notices can have five different status.

You can view the status of your notice from your account. Get to your account by clicking your user name on the top right corner of the page.

ACTIVE means that your notice is currently on linkAssist

People can find it in searches, click on it and respond to it. From your user account, you can edit it, pause it or delete it. Active notices automatically expire after two weeks from becoming active. You can:

  1. edit it, and it will become a PENDING notice and will be re-sent to a linkAssist administrator again for approval.

  2. hide it, and it will become a HIDDEN notice. The notice will not appear on the site or in searches. The notice WILL still appear on your account. You can choose to hide or unhide your notices at any time.

  3. delete it, and it will disappear from the site, and from your account.

PENDING means that your notice has been sent to a linkAssist administrator for approval.

Notices DO NOT appear on the site or on searches if they are pending. When a notice is pending, you can:

  1. edit it will be re-sent to a linkAssist administrator for approval.

  2. delete it, and it will disappear from the site, and from your account.

HIDDEN means that your notice has been HIDDEN by you.

It will not appear on the site or in searches, but it will appear on your account. You can:

  1. edit it, and it will become a PENDING notice and will be re-sent to a linkAssist administrator again for approval.

  2. delete it, and it will disappear from the site, and from your account.

  3. resume it, and it will become an ACTIVE notice and appear on the site and in searches. From there, you will be able to edit it if you wish.

EXPIRED means that your notice is no longer on the site and will not appear in searches.

Active notices automatically expire after two weeks. You can:

  1. edit it, and it will become a PENDING notice and will be re-sent to a linkAssist administrator again for approval.

  2. delete it, and it will disappear from the site, and from your account.

  3. resume it, and it will become an ACTIVE notice and appear on the site and in searches for another 2 weeks. From there, you will be able to edit it if you wish.

REJECTED means that your notice was reviewed by a linkAssist administrator and rejected.

The reason why your notice was rejected will be contained in the rejection advice. This advice can be seen when you go to your user account and look at the bottom corner of the notice. You can:

  1. delete it, it will disappear from the site, and from your account.

  2. edit it, it will become a PENDING notice and will be re-sent to a linkAssist administrator again for approval.

Back to Help